Currently torn … 

between the stuff I want to do and the stuff I’m capable of doing!! 

Sitting in bed 31 weeks pregnant … and in a fettle!! 
I’m at that stage that every preggo woman gets to when you are just so over being pregnant and want to return back to your normal self.  I absolutely can’t wait for our threesome to become a foursome, I’m looking forward to seeing how he’ll fit in and how is big sister will react to him … I just want it to be here now!! (Unmotherly) things I’m looking forward too … 

  • Being able to drink a green smoothie without feeling like someone has lit a fire in my throat
  • Curbing my appetite 
  • Proper skinny jeans (with tight ankles!) 
  • Heels 
  • Putting on my own socks 
  • Not needing a lie down after fastening my kid’s seatbelt 
  • Blue cheese 
  • Pate 
  • Gin 
  • Prosecco
  • Not wanting rive my own skin off after wearing clothes for more than four hours
  • A coat that fits
  • Staying up past 9.30pm 
  • My pelvis not grinding together when I turn over in bed
  • Fewer baths (it’s the only thing that relaxes me, cures restless legs, itchy skin, and breathlessness) 
  • Taking breathing for granted
  • Going for a walk in the fresh air 
  • Exercise (I know I’m mental but I feel mentally and physically like a potato!)

And so on that cheerful note, I must go as my bath is run, and I then have a four hour time window of being dressed comfortably, to do all of the shit I need to do!! 

Leave a Reply

