Morning or Night? 

At the minute who can tell?  

I feel like I need to apologise in advance because I know this is going to be a ranty one but I’m so over how dark, miserable and wet it is right now.  

Every morning we leave the house in what feels like the middle of night, the sun is covered with dark clouds which as some point during the day explode and give another soaking to an already saturated ground, and then after a few hours, it starts to get dark again. 
My heart breaks for all of those people who have been affected by the flooding over the last few weeks and every time I see the forecast there just seems to be no let up for them.  I can’t imagine how horrifying it must be to sit and watch as everything you love and have worked hard to create, just wash away in a rush of dirty water. 

I know I’m so much luckier than a lot of people, but the weather is still an absolute pain in my arse. I’m really struggling to entertain an almost 4 year old who is sick to death of being stuck indoors.  I’m now eight months pregnant and suffering slightly with mobility but today I really wanted to get her outside into the fresh air for a run about but I’ve just looked out of the window and it’s pouring of rain … Again!! 

To add insult to injury we both have warm coats that aren’t particularly waterproof and waterproof coats that aren’t particularly warm. I know the saying goes that ‘there’s no such thing as bad weather only the wrong clothes’ but in this case it’s a double whammy!! Bad weather and bad clothes!! 

Anyway rant over … I’m off to raid the Nutella jar.  There isn’t anything that Nutella can’t make better!! 

Leave a Reply

